The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 met in regular session on the evening of April 16, 2024 at 7:00 p.m., in the Administrative Center.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Dennis Lynch. Roll Call was as follows: Present – Steve Becker, Bob Gray, Jeff Lueke, Tim Millenbine, Clint Ragan, Justin Woodrow, and Dennis Lynch.

Motion by Woodrow, second by Becker to approve the following items under the Consent Agenda: The minutes from the March 19, 2024 Regular Board Meeting, Treasurer's Report, Budget reports, District bill listing, and the destruction of Executive Session Audio Recordings older than 18 months per Code. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Woodrow, Becker, Lueke, Ragan, Gray, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE - None

VISITORS/Public Comment – None

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT - Status

Mr. McCollum updated the Board on the following: End-of-year event schedule; Jr./Sr. High School roof and bleacher project; Track resurfacing; End-of-year luncheon; Curriculum updates.

OLD BUSINESS - None

**NEW BUSINESS-**

<u>Motion</u> by Lueke, second by Woodrow to approve the 2024-2025 Consolidated District Plan as presented. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Woodrow, Becker, Ragan, Millenbine, Gray, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Gray to approve applying for the 3 Circles Ag Grant for the 2024-2025 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Gray, Lueke, Millenbine, Becker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to approve partnering with the Egyptian Health Department at a cost of \$52,500 to allow our district to be served by a Mental Health Professional. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Millenbine, Woodrow, Gray, Lueke, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Woodrow to convene in executive session at 7:15 p.m. to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of a specific employee(s) or office of the public body, and collective bargaining matters pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(2). Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Woodrow, Lueke, Millenbine, Becker, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Woodrow, second by Becker to come out of executive session at 8:46 p.m. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Woodrow, Becker, Lueke, Gray, Ragan, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to approve the minutes from executive session. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to accept a letter of resignation from JD Murphy, Jr. High Girls Basketball Coach, effective March 19, 2024. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Becker, Gray, Millenbine, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to accept a letter of resignation from Lindsay Hansen, Guidance Office Secretary, effective April 12, 2024. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Becker, Gray, Millenbine, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Becker, second by Gray to approve family medical leave for a non-certified employee beginning March 20, 2024. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Gray, Ragan, Lueke, Millenbine, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Becker to approve reassigning Emily Spencer from Dahlgren Secretary to Sr. High Guidance Secretary, effective April 17, 2024. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Woodrow to approve reassigning Hannah Hart from an East Side 6<sup>th</sup> Grade Teacher to a Dahlgren 4<sup>th</sup> Grade Teacher, effective with the start of the 2024-2025 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Woodrow, Becker, and Millenbine. Voting No – Gray, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Lueke to employ Justin Whitlow as the Freshman Boys Basketball Coach, contingent upon the successful completion of a background check and the completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2024-2025 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Lueke, Woodrow, Becker, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Lueke to employ Emily Thomas as the Jr. High Girls 7<sup>th</sup> Grade Basketball Coach, contingent upon the successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2024-2025 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Lueke, Woodrow, Becker, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Lueke to approve pay increases for the following bus drivers for the 2024-2025 school year: Pamela Barnett, Lori Benbrook, Brandi Bowman, Jaime Brock, Vida Dial, Brenda Griffith, TJ Higginson, Scott Johnson, Kristi McMurtry, Bill Miller, Linda Shelton, and Teresa Webb. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Lueke, Woodrow, Gray, Millenbine, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Woodrow to approve the following athletic volunteers: Drew Imhoff – Track and Laci Laughard – Jr. High Girls Basketball. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Woodrow, Lueke, Gray, Becker, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Woodrow to employ the following summer hourly positions: Maintenance Workers: Brayden Ritchie and Isaac Williams. Paint Crew: Rhonda Tracy, Jackie Parmley, and Linda Shelton. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Woodrow, Millenbine, Lueke, Becker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Woodrow to employ the following K-12 Summer School Instructors, funded by the ESSER III grant: Taylie Gray, Cathy Futrell, Sydney Brockett, Tiffanie Seidel, Melissa Kaufman, Jeremy Varner, Brooke Robertson, Jenny Allen, and Jessica Varner. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Woodrow, Lueke, Becker, Gray, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Gray to post for a Jr. High Baseball Coach. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Becker, second by Gray to post for a Dahlgren Secretary. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

•	^	_
	IN Z	~
_71	IJ., 7	1)

Motion by Becker, second by Gray to post for a Custodian. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Ragan to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice, motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 8:54 p.m.

Board Presiden
Board Secretary